easyBitcoin is sunsetting, for more information review our FAQ.
How do I close my account?
To close your account, first you have to ensure you complete these steps:
-
Close your Interest Account (if you have one):
- Tap My Dollars.
- Tap More (...) in the top-right corner.
- Select Stop earning interest and confirm.
- Tap Close account and follow the on-screen instructions. Once closed, your funds are transferred to your USD balance.
- See our Withdraw funds FAQ for step-by-step instructions.
Then, close your account:
- Tap Menu (::).
- Go to Settings > Profile.
- Select Close account.
If you don’t have access to your account
Please contact our support team and we’ll help you with the closure request.
What happens to my data after account closure?
In line with our legal and regulatory obligations, we may retain certain customer data for up to 10 years after account closure.
For full details, please review our Privacy Policy.